Tell me when it kicks in

10922544_10205143897692795_3189466219889052444_n

On seeing the sun in the bright clear blue sky peering through my blinds this morning, I shot out of bed and felt motivated enough to head out around my village for a run! There was an icy chill in the air, that penetrated through my jumper onto my skin and a steady beat started to play as I plugged my earphones in and listened to the sweet sound of Ed Sheeran’s voice.

As I maintained a consistent pace down the lanes, I could feel my blood pumping around my body, my muscles working hard and a sense of focus and determination were set in my eyes which, coincidentally, when the song ‘Bloodstream’ started to play, matched my mood rather well.

 As I was turning down the lane and heading towards the final lap, I was completely mesmerized with the lyrics of ‘Thinking Out Loud’-especially as I was surrounded with such beautiful scenery. Picturing the starry night sky that would stretch far and wide, I fell even more in love with what could be..

Sometimes I need reminding that you can achieve wonderful things if you put your mind to it. You can find that inspiration in a song or from what you fall upon. Be yourself and push to do great things.

“Be a true Heart, not a follower.” – Ed Sheeran

Leave a comment